Papa Murphy’s Pizza


Last Thursday Joe and I tried a stuffed pizza (grilled chicken and bacon) from Papa Murphy’s. We had a coupon for a large (14″), so I ordered that. It was HUGE – bigger than 14″ and about 2″ thick! I cut it into 8 slices, and we both only had one slice. They assemble the pizza for you and you take it home and bake it. It’s much faster than a frozen pizza (which makes sense but still surprised me). I think the Roma tomatoes made it seem even more fresh. Anyway, the pizza was yummy, so I recommend giving it a try. Oh, but call in your order – it takes them some time to prepare it (I watched – the people move in slow-motion).


note: I looked up the nutrition facts for this pizza. The serving size is 1/12th of a pizza, even though they say the large feeds 3-4 people! What we ate – 1/8th of the pizza, comes out to 549 calories, 196 from fat (21.5 grams). If it were split into 3.5 servings, each would have 1255 calories and 50 grams of fat! No wonder it’s so tasty. :)

Leave a comment