Be Thou My Vision art project, Part 2

Check out the start of this project here.

First I snapped yarn covered in paint across the canvas…

I vision_art_yarn

Then I held some fabric on the end on a closed sharpie with a rubber band.  I dipped the end in paint and tapped it on the paper, but it didn’t splatter the way I hoped.  I ended up mixing water with the paint to make a better splatter.

vision_art_splatters

I plan to add one more thing to thing to the picture on the left, but I’m not quite sure what.  The spacing between the lines indicate note length and the height of the spatters indicate pitch.  Here’s what this phrase looks like normally:

be_thou_my_vision

“Be Thou my vision” is on the first canvas; “O Lord of my heart” is on the second.  So here’s the semi-finished project:

visionart2

One thought on “Be Thou My Vision art project, Part 2

Leave a comment