neat lighting idea

If we ever build a treehouse / playhouse in our backyard, I want to look into using this for lighting!

Basically, people are using 2 liter coke (“soda” if you’re not Texan) bottles filled with water (and a little bleach to prevent microbial growth) as skylights indoors.  This reminds me of the small tube-lights that I’ve seen in homes – they provide a lot more light than expected.

Don’t forget to visit this photographer’s site and vote for our picture (#8)!  You can vote up to twice a day (a rule).  You have to refresh the page to vote a second time.  Unless she has changed her mind, we’re only really competing against the other couple for number of votes, so you don’t need to feel bad about not voting for some of those really cute kids.

2 thoughts on “neat lighting idea

  1. That is really cool. I’d love to see this in action. I was quite impressed with the amount of light it gave off when they removed the buckets in that lady’s house. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Just wanted to let you know that hanging out with you at camp was as great as I hoped it would be. I really really do appreciate you and Joe being those “always there” folks! Please be praying for me as I’m really thinking about a move to Irving. . . college here I come!

Leave a Reply

